When can I edit a campaign?
You can edit drafted, disabled, and scheduled campaigns. However, live and expired campaigns cannot be edited. You can disable live campaigns, and you can also delete or archive expired campaigns. Additionally, campaigns cannot be edited while in processing or operating modes.
If a product is in two campaigns, is it discounted twice?
No, it will only be discounted by one campaign, the one that started first. Therefore, when the second campaign starts, that product will be removed from it even if it's already included in the campaign's product filters.
How long does it take for a campaign to be live or disabled?
The time it takes for a campaign to be live or disabled depends on the number of variants of its products. When a campaign starts, it updates all variants one by one to add the discount to their price. Similarly, when a campaign is over, it updates all variants one by one to revert them to their original price. According to Shopify API limitations, these updates take about 1 minute per 100 variants.
If I add a new product to the store or a collection that has a live campaign, is it automatically discounted?
If the "automatically update" option is selected in the campaign configurations, the new product will be included in the campaign and discounted.
If I remove a product from a collection that has a live campaign, is it reverted to its original price automatically?
If the "automatically update" option is selected in the campaign configurations, the removed product will be removed from the campaign and its price will be reverted to its original price.
Can I change the “sale” badge that is displayed on products with live discounts?
This can be done under your theme settings. If you have one of the paid plans of Discounty, you can contact our support team via chat messenger or the support section of the app, and we will plan to do it for you.
How long does it take to get a reply from support?
We will try to reply to all messages as soon as possible, so it may take less than a couple of hours. However, during some busy times, we may reply within half a day for basic support plans and within 6 hours for priority support plans.
How can I use the trial period of paid plans?
When you subscribe to a paid plan with a trial period, you will be charged at the end of the trial period. You can use the trial period of each plan only once. Therefore, if you upgrade to a paid plan, then change your plan to another, and come back again to that plan, you won't have a trial period for the second time.